Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 14th, 2008

MEET THE GANG

well, i figure it’s about time you meet some of the fish. these pictures were taken while all my fish were in my community tanks. the Blue Room, Red Room and Green Room are all new additions. i will be taking  more pictures fairly soon, i hope! you can click on the image for a bigger version. try it, the pictures look great!

blue tailed guppy. you can’t tell in these photos due to the effect of my light, but he has a beautiful gold tinge towards the front of the body.

blue-tail-guppy-2008.jpg

blue-tail-guppy-_2-2008.jpg

this is my dalmation sailfin molly. yes, that’s right. he’s actually a dalmation. he used to look like an average dalmation, but he turned mostly black some time ago. under his gill covers, his eyes and the tip of his tail are still white. don’t worry, he is perfectly healthy.

dalmation-sailfin-molly-2008.jpg

sorry this next one is so big, it won’t let me use thumbnail. click on it for a proper image, it has a picture of one of my beatiful females, and my blue-tail male

click to see my stunning female with my blue tailed male

click here to see my goldfish. no thumbnail available!

click here! goldfish, mollie and platie. please note goldfish is now in a coldwater tank!

click to see my green snakeskin guppy. sorry, terrible image quality

click here! a great image of my guppies swimming together

lastly, click here to see my red tail female guppy when she was in the earlier stages of pregnancy

well, that’s all i have to share at the moment. hopefully i will be able to share with you at least one picture of my chinese algae eaters, but it can be hard to get a good picture of them. today i went to a local pet store (the australian version of pet barn, they own it) to look at tanks. when i get my new tank (hopefully 105 gallons, 400 litres) i will be putting my guppies in there, along with two or three dojo loaches. hopefully later on in the track i will be setting up a saltwater system, but i need more income first. while there i bought a small container of tetraColor tropical granuals, natural colour enhancer. they had flakes, but i thought they would enjoy granuals as a bit of variety. they do like it, so long as i crush it us. i now currently have a stock of algae wafers, color enhancer granuals, tropical fish flakes, goldfish flakes and frozen blood worm aka. mosquito larvae. oh and one last note: my female guppies, both, are now in the very late stages of pregnancy! =]] one of them is due pretty much any time now, the other is a little further behind. both are most likely within a few days. yay!

Read Full Post »